Users Profile

Each user that you create has a profile. All WACM platform users (Admins, Staff, and Viewers) have access to personalize user profiles.

By clicking the Users tab, you access a list of users.

384384

Here is an example of a list of users:

18011801

Working from this list, you can:

  • Create a new user
  • Review and update user profile information
  • Disable or enable a user
  • Reset a user password
  • Delete a user

Creating a New User

  1. Click Create on the Users page.
775775
  1. Provide the following information and click Create.
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • Email address
    • Username
    • Role for the user (select from the drop-down list)
536536
  1. The new user who was added to the system (such as Joe Jones in the example above) will receive a Welcome email from Wasabi. The new user should click the link provided in the email to activate the account.
575575

WACM displays the information for the new user on the Users page. For example:

18001800

Repeat the steps above to create additional users.

Reviewing and Updating User Profile Information

An Admin user can check the information set about a user.

  1. On the Users page, click at the right of the user's entry.

  2. Click View.

762762

The user's general, contact, and security information are displayed. For example:

18471847

Changing a User's Role

An Admin user can change the role assigned to a user.

  1. On the Users page, select the user. For example:
662662
  1. Click the User Role drop-down and select a new role. The Control Account Staff role is selected in this example:
670670
  1. Click Update.

Disabling or Enabling a User

An Admin user can temporarily suspend (disable) a user's access to the platform or reinstate access if it had been disabled.

  1. On the Users page, click at the right of the user's entry.

  2. Click Disable User or Enable User, as appropriate.

762762
  1. A message will prompt you to confirm that you want to disable or enable the user. Click the appropriate button to continue.

Resetting a User Password

If a user's password has been lost, an Admin user can perform a password reset.

  1. On the Users page, click at the right of the user's entry.

  2. Select Reset.

762762

The user will receive an email notification indicating that a password reset was requested and steps to reset the password.

Deleting a User

An Admin user can remove user access from the platform.

  1. On the Users page, click at the right of the user's entry.

  2. Click Delete User.

762762
  1. A message will prompt you to confirm that you want to delete the user. Click the appropriate button to continue.